News Tyre News

Analysis and forecast of market outlook and price trend of China's silicon manganese industry in 2017

read:25 time:2017-10-20 11:21

Silicon manganese is an alloy composed of manganese, silicon, iron and a small amount of carbon and other elements, is an important steelmaking raw materials, in the national economy occupies a very important strategic position, of which the steel industry with manganese consumption of 90%-95%, mainly as a deoxygenator and desulfurizer in the process of iron and steel metallurgy and used to manufacture alloys, chemical industry, building materials industry and other fields of manganese demand. Steel is better reduced by adding manganese ferroalloys, which enhances the toughness, hardness, strength and elasticity of steel. Similar to silicon iron, China's silicon manganese industry is also in a state of disarray, overcapacity problem is serious. Unlike silicon iron, silicon manganese production is dispersed, but under the influence of policy and electricity prices, there is a trend of migration from south to north.

 

In recent years, unlike the trend of de-production capacity in the steel industry, China's silicon manganese production capacity has been increasing, from 150.0 million tons in 2011 to 23.798 million tons in 2016, with an annualized growth rate of nearly 10%. The production capacity of silicon manganese in the south and north of China shows different trends. In 2011, silicon manganese production was concentrated in the southern Guangxi and Hunan regions, close to manganese minerals, with a total production capacity of 6.70 million tons, accounting for 44.7% of the national output in that year. Corresponding to the rapid growth of silicon manganese production capacity in Inner Mongolia, Ningxia and Gansu regions in the north, the total production capacity of the three regions in 2016 was 9.774 million tons, accounting for 41.1% of the national production capacity.

  Distribution of silicon manganese production capacity in China from 2011 to 2016 (tons)

  


  Source: Public information collation

In 2017, inner Mongolia, Ningxia and other places plan to build a number of large-scale silicon manganese projects. According to China Iron Alloy Online, Ningxia Tianyuan Manganese Industry is expected to invest a total of 36.97 billion yuan, the implementation of 2×350MW self-owned power plant, 420,000 tons of electrolytic metal manganese phase IV and 1 million tons of high-silicon silicon manganese-based 16 new projects and 2×500,000 tons of desulfurized manganese slag and other 5 renewal projects; Inner Mongolia Cohan Co., Ltd. intends to invest 400 million yuan to build 20×30,000KVA silicon manganese ore furnace project; Tsa right front flag new iron alloy co. , Ltd. intends to invest 400 million yuan to expand the annual output of silicon manganese alloy 200,000 tons project, the project is mainly built 4× 36000KVA fully enclosed ore furnace supporting 50 square meters belt sintering furnace and 1 6300KVA refining furnace; Inner Mongolia Puyuan Alloy Limited Liability Company plans to invest 480 million yuan in the construction of 2×31500KVA silicon manganese ore furnace project.

 

China's silicon manganese production in 2016 was 7.5385 million tons, a decrease of 25.89 percent year-on-year. During the same period, the output of Mongolia and Ningxia increased significantly, reaching 218.49 and 200.08 million tons, respectively, up 100.67 percent and 52.22 percent year-on-year, with operating rates of about 66% and 50%, respectively. In Guangxi and Guizhou, the output showed a downward trend, with a start rate of less than 30%. There are significant north-south differences.


  Annual production of silicon manganese in the main producing area (tons)

  


  Source: Public information collation

As of 2016, the world had 690 million tons of manganese reserves, mainly in South Africa, Ukraine and Australia, accounting for 29.0%, 20.3% and 13.2% of global reserves, respectively. China's manganese reserves are relatively small, at 44 million tons in 2016, accounting for only 7.1% of the world's reserves.

  Distribution of manganese reserves in 2015

  


  Source: Public information collation

In 2015, China's manganese ore reserves of 276 million tons, of which 50.7% is located in Guangxi, the next mine manganese mine is China's only large-scale manganese mining area of more than 100 million tons. According to the National Mineral Resources Plan (2016-2020), there are 5 manganese ore energy resource bases in China, east-xiangxi, southwest Gui, Xinjiang Aktau-Ucha, Hunan Yongzhou, southeastern Mongolia-Shanshan-Chubei; Key survey area 11, Liaoning Lingyuan City Taipinggou - Tile House, Guangxi Tianyuan - Deponavon, Hunan Huayu, Shichuan Changyang, Chongqing City Mouth, Xiushan, Guizhou Copper Rensong Peach, Zunyi, Changxing - Wanshan, Xinjiang Pozgor, Southwest Tianshan Malkantu-Muhu; It is planned to add 900 million tons of manganese ore to the identified reserves between 2016 and 2020.

As a large steel country, China's manganese ore consumption is huge. According to the U.S. Geological Survey, China's manganese ore production in 2016 3 million tons, domestic production is far from meeting domestic demand, manganese ore mainly rely on imports. According to the General Administration of Customs, China's manganese ore imports in 2016 totaled 1705.04 million tons, an increase of 8.21% year-on-year. South Africa is the leading source of manganese ore imports from China, with 709.19 million tons of imports in 2016, involving $788 million in gold. Other major sources of imports include Australia, Ghana, Brazil, Gabon, Malaysia and so on.

  China's manganese ore imports and year-on-year situation (tons)

  


  Source: Public information collation

  Sources of imported manganese ore

  


  Source: Public information collation

In 2016, China's imported manganese ore consumption was 16.0551 million tons, compared with 17.0534 million tons in the same period, with an excess of about 1 million tons of imported manganese ore. In January-July 2017, imports of manganese ore consumed 11.630 million tons, imports amounted to 12.568 million tons, and the surplus was nearly 900,000 tons. This year's import volume is greater than consumption mainly occurred in January and February, March-July imports total less than the total consumption of the same period, imported manganese ore consumption of 933.00 million tons, import volume of 890.70 million tons, bringing down port inventory.

  Imports of manganese ore and consumption of imported manganese ore (tons)

  


  Source: Public information collation

In 2016, China's manganese port inventory decreased significantly, with an average annual stock of 1.8517 million tons, down 34.20% from 2015. Port inventories are concentrated at Tianjin and Qinzhou ports, with an average annual inventory of 1.4943 and 328.1 million tons in 2016. In the first three months of this year, inventories at manganese ports grew at a faster pace, peaking at 3.6611 million tonnes in mid-March, before falling back. As of September 22, China's manganese port inventory fell to 2.2549 million tons, the lowest level this year. Comparing the current level of consumption of imported manganese ore, the port inventory of manganese ore can be used by the production enterprise for more than 1 month without considering the standing stock of imported manganese ore in the production enterprise's factory

  Manganese port inventory (tons, yuan/MTU)

  


  Source: Public information collation

   Silicon manganese and square billet tax-bearing price (RMB/tonne)

  


  Source: Public information collation



Copyright: Ningxia Shenzhou Tire Co., Ltd Copyright©2021 All Rights Reserved.
宁ICP备2021001459号

宁公网安备64022102000126号

Website design and production:Yinchuan Tianmai network   

contact us  CONTACT US

Company address: plot 2, east of hydrophilic street, Taisha Industrial Park, Pingluo County, Ningxia Human Resources Division:(0952)3810829
Copyright: Ningxia Shenzhou Tire Co., Ltd Copyright©2021 All Rights Reserved.

领导关怀 公司新闻 通知公告 行业动态

2017年中国硅锰行业市场前景及价格走势分析预测【图】

阅读:77 时间:2017-10-20 11:21

  硅锰是由锰、硅、铁及少量碳和其他元素组成的合金,是重要的炼钢原料,在 国民经济中占用十分重要的战略地位,其中钢铁工业用锰量占锰消费量的 90%-95%,主要作为钢铁冶金过程中的脱氧剂和脱硫剂以及用来制造合金,化 学工业、建材工业等领域对锰也有需求。钢在加入锰系铁合金后得到更好还原 的同时,增强了钢铁的韧性、硬度、强度及弹性。同硅铁类似,我国硅锰产业也处于散乱状态,产能过剩问题严重。同硅铁不同, 硅锰产地分散,但受政策和电价的影响,呈现由南向北迁移的趋势。

  近年来,不同于钢铁行业产能去化的趋势,我国硅锰产能不断 增加,从 2011 年的 1500.0 万吨,增长到 2016 年的 2379.8 万吨,年化增长率 接近 10%。我国南方及北方硅锰产能呈现出不同的变化趋势。2011 年,硅锰产 能集中在南方广西、湖南地区,两地靠近锰矿产地,产能合计 670.0 万吨,占 当年全国产量的 44.7%,随着电价劣势的突出,两地产能不断缩水,到 2016 年仅剩 383.3 万吨,降幅达 42.8%。相对应的是北方内蒙、宁夏、甘肃地区硅 锰产能的快速增长,2016 年三地合计产能 977.4 万吨,占全国产能的 41.1%。

  2011-2016 年我国硅锰产能分布情况(万吨)

  


  数据来源:公开资料整理

  2017 年,内蒙、宁夏等地计划新建多个大型硅锰项目。据中 国铁合金在线,宁夏天元锰业预计总投资 369.7 亿元,实施以 2×350MW 自备 电厂、42 万吨电解金属锰四期和 100 万吨高硅硅锰为重点的 16 个新建项目和 2×50 万吨脱硫锰渣等 5 个续建项目;内蒙古科翰有限责任公司拟投资 4 亿元 建设 2×30000KVA 硅锰矿热炉项目;察右前旗新创铁合金有限责任公司拟投 资 4 亿元扩建年产硅锰合金 20 万吨项目,项目主要建设 4×36000KVA 全密闭 矿热炉配套 50 平米带式烧结炉及 1 台 6300KVA 精炼炉;内蒙古普源合金有限 责任公司计划投资 4.8 亿元建设 2×31500KVA 硅锰矿热炉项目。

  2016 年我国硅锰产量 753.85 万吨,同比降低 25.89%。而同 期内蒙、宁夏两地产量显著增加,分别达到 218.49、200.08 万吨,同比增长 100.67%、52.22%,开工率分别在 66%、50%左右;而广西、贵州产量则呈下 降趋势,开工率不足 30%。南北差异显著。

  主产地硅锰年产量(万吨)

  


  数据来源:公开资料整理

  截至 2016 年,全球共有锰资源储量 6.9 亿吨, 主要分布在南非、乌克兰和澳大利亚,储量分别占全球储量的 29.0%、20.3% 和 13.2%。我国锰储量相对较少,2016 年为 4400 万吨,仅占全球储量的 7.1%。

  2015 年锰储量分布情况

  


  数据来源:公开资料整理

  2015 年,我国锰矿储量 2.76 矿石亿吨, 其中 50.7%位于广西,下雷锰矿是我国唯一超亿吨的大型锰矿区。根据《全国 矿产资源规划(2016-2020 年)》,我国有锰矿能源资源基地 5 个,黔东-湘西、 桂西南、新疆阿克陶-乌恰、湖南永州、滇东南蒙自-砚山-丘北;重点勘察 区 11 个,辽宁凌源市太平沟-瓦房、广西天等龙原-德保那温、湖南花垣、四 川长阳、重庆城口、秀山、贵州铜仁松桃、遵义、长兴-万山、新疆波兹果尔、 西南天山玛尔坎土-穆呼;计划 2016 到 2020 年间新增锰矿查明资源储量 9 矿 石亿吨。

  作为钢铁大国,我国锰矿消耗量巨大。按照美国地质调查局数据,2016 年我国 锰矿产量 300 万吨,国内产量远不能满足国内需求,锰矿主要依靠进口。按照 海关总署数据,2016 年我国锰矿累计进口 1705.04 万吨,同比增长 8.21%。 南非是我国进口锰矿最主要的来源国,2016 年进口量达 709.19 万吨,涉及金 额 7.88 亿美元。其他主要进口来源还包括澳大利亚、加纳、巴西、加蓬、马来 西亚等。

  我国锰矿进口量及同比情况(万吨)

  


  数据来源:公开资料整理

  进口锰矿来源情况

  


  数据来源:公开资料,智研咨询整理

  2016 年,我国进口锰矿消耗量为 1605.51 万吨,而同期进口量达 1705.34 万吨,进口锰矿过剩约 100 万吨。2017 年 1-7 月,进口锰矿消耗量 1163.00 万吨,进口量 1250.68 万吨,过剩近 90 万吨。今年进口量大于消耗量 的情况主要出现在 1、2 月,3-7 月进口量合计小于同期消耗量合计,进口锰矿 消耗量 933.00 万吨,进口量 890.70 万吨,带来港口库存的回落。

  锰矿进口量与进口锰矿消耗量情况(万吨)

  


  数据来源:公开资料整理

  2016 年我国锰矿港口库存量出现较大降幅,年平均库 存量 185.17 万吨,较 2015 年下降 34.20%。港口库存主要集中在天津港和钦 州港,2016 年,两港口的年平均库存分别为 149.43 和 32.81 万吨。今年前三 个月,锰矿港口库存出现较快增长,峰值出现在 3 月中旬,达到 366.11 万吨, 随后有所回落。截止 9 月 22 日,我国锰矿港口库存降至 225.49 万吨,为今年 来的最低水平。对比目前进口锰矿消耗量水平,在不考虑生产企业工厂内进口 锰矿常备库存,在停止进口的情况下,锰矿港口库存量可供生产企业使用 1 个 月以上。

  锰矿港口库存情况(万吨,元/吨度)

  


  数据来源:公开资料整理

  硅锰及方坯含税价格情况(元/吨)

  


  数据来源:公开资料整理


分享到

返回列表

版权所有:宁夏神州轮胎有限公司 Copyright©2021 All Rights Reserved.
宁ICP备2021002485号

宁公网安备64022102000126号

网站设计制作:银川天脉网络   

联系我们  CONTACT US

公司地址:宁夏平罗县太沙工业园区亲水大街东侧2号地块 人事招聘:15729565087
版权所有:宁夏神州轮胎有限公司 Copyright©2021 All Rights Reserved.